4D Fiction

Exploring the many dimensions of creative storytelling...

Browsing Posts in World Building

@4DFiction:

JC Hutchins (@jchutchins) interviews Andrea Phillips (@andrhia) on #transmedia storytelling and some recent projects http://jchutchins.net/site/2011/04/14/podcast-interview-with-andrea-phillips-transmedia-writer-and-game-designer/

Lost Zombies is a project conceived and executed by Skot Leach, which began with the goal of producing a community-generated film, a crowd-sourced zombie documentary, but ended up being quite a different beast. In the following case study, Skot highlights many key milestones in the project, lessons learned along the way, and how much it actually changed from the initial concept.

Read the full article...
@4DFiction:

“let the drama be drama” Why Filmmakers Hate #Transmedia http://www.filmmakermagazine.com/news/2011/04/why-filmmakers-hate-transmedia/ Excellent writeup! /via @vpisteve

@4DFiction:

An exploration of Disney, Blacklight and Imagine’s new #transmedia property The Runner: http://transmythology.com/2011/04/12/blacklights-the-runner-pitfalls-and-promise/ /via @simonpulman

@4DFiction:

Still trying to comprehend; a diagram: “#Transmedia Producer” Confusion http://4dfiction.com/transmedia-producer-confusion

@4DFiction:

Brooke Thompson (@imbri) gets her word in: Media Franchise vs #Transmedia | Giant Mice http://www.giantmice.com/archives/2011/04/media-franchise-vs-transmedia/

@4DFiction:
@4DFiction:
@4DFiction:

Warner Bros & The Billion Dollar Question | Transmythology http://transmythology.com/2011/03/31/warner-bros-the-billion-dollar-question/ #transmedia #batman #harrypotter

@4DFiction:

“I’m even more enthusiastic about the #transmedia community than I was a year ago” @Scott_Walker offers his insight: http://metascott.com/2011/03/15/transmedia-and-me-one-year-later/

@4DFiction:
@4DFiction:

.@LanceWeiler – a new breed of #storytellinghttp://vimeo.com/18767828 /via @sabicompany

Play video...
@4DFiction:

This is the sort of full, fleshed out experience I’d love to see produced more: http://bit.ly/hnNFJe #transmedia #storytelling #args

@4DFiction:

PlayThisNext.com: Transmedia Thinking “…Transmedia is actually just franchising” http://www.playthisnext.com/2011/03/transmedia-thinking /via @vpisteve,@kevmoss

@4DFiction:

Babies, Buns and Bunnies – @MikeMonello of @CampfireNYC‘s PTTP presentation on transmedia stories http://blip.tv/file/4296938 (Oct 2010)